What's the best thing you ate this week? Spork readers respond! To see your entry featured on next week's blog post, send a few sentences describing the best thing you ate to [email protected].
The best thing I ate this week was a "Plain and Simple" dessert crepe from Crepes du Nord (located in Bridgewater Mall) with added extras of fresh strawberries, homemade whipped cream, and local ice cream. It ended up being bigger than expected and, much to my displeasure, I had to share it with two others. Oh my gosh, I'm still dreaming of its buttery goodness.

- Caleigh Dwyer
Monday night, we had Peking duck, with hoisin sauce and scallions, wrapped in homemade Mandarin pancakes, with a side of steamed sugar snap peas and red quinoa.  A fairly labor-intensive meal, but certainly worth it in the end, especially when it's your dad whose doing the 24-hour duck preparation!

- David Klinges
Picture
David's Peking duck



Leave a Reply.